My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Yeti Pro Aviar

Product Rating
9 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

OR
SKU: 10384
Putters

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Matthew Cavazos Review by Matthew Cavazos
Product Rating
Being somewhat new to DG, I have gone through multiple putters trying to find the right one for me. Well, I don't have to look any further. This disc feels really good in my handle and is a straight flyer. My search is over. (Posted on 1/15/14)
great feel Review by Trev
Product Rating
Great flyer. Grippy. Will stick in the chains. I use it for 30-80' putts (Posted on 1/15/14)
Great glide, straight flyer and can handle some serious power when push comes to shove. Review by Darnley
Product Rating
I swapped to the Yeti from using pro Rhyno's when I got sick of always fading out short. The Yeti feels great in the hand and will hold what ever line you throw it on. I will use the yeti for just about every approach shot that doesn't need huge turn or fade. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Matt Mitchell Review by Matt Mitchell
Product Rating
I'm a fanatic for Aviars but the day I bought my first Yeti it was love at first sight. This disc flies great in windy conditions, I live in the suburbs right outside of Chicago and wind is always extreme. With the Yeti I can throw with confidence and don't have to over think my putts and just release. I recommend this disc for every bag no matter where you're from, will definitely get you out of a few tight jams. (Posted on 10/11/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Great feeling putter. Concave top gives it a faster, sleeker and less glidey feel. I use it for straight and turnover short drives. Less stable than other BB aviar molds. (Posted on 9/27/12)
Kevin Garner Review by Kevin Garner
Product Rating
My new putter. I used to use SSS Magics, but for some reason lost consistency with them. Tried out several other putters and finally fell in love with the Yeti. Fits perfect into the hand with perfect placement for the index finger. The "sunken" top just feels so much better than any of the other Aviar family. I can't discuss its usefulness as a driver because I'm afraid of damaging it with the possibility of disturbing how great it flies for me on putts right now. It flies great with some spin then fades pretty good once the spin diminishes. Right at 30 feet is when I start aiming a little high and right to compensate for the fade.Definitely worth a look into. Got my first tournament win using it. Confidence is key to putting and this disc encourages it for me. (Posted on 5/17/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
This is a straight flying putter good for both long and short putts. Good for a beginning player (Posted on 1/18/12)
Scott Sweeney Review by Scott Sweeney
Product Rating
The Yeti Pro Aviar is a nice grippy straight flying putter. My DG game has improved a few strokes simply by adding this putter to my game. Definite recommendation! (Posted on 11/19/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
The Yeti is a big bead aviar with an inverted top. Feels great in the hands and flies very straight. Alot of my buddies love this disc for long putts that need to hit the chains! (Posted on 3/23/11)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How much Disc Golf do you play in the Winter?