My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Star Vulcan

Product Rating
12 Review(s)
MSRP: $18.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

OR
SKU: 10171
Ultra Long Range Drivers

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great distance Review by Ivar
Product Rating
Excellent disc. I feel it performs exactly as indicated by it´s statistics and is giving me added distance over my usual range of overstable max distance drivers (Posted on 1/15/14)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Big fast turns for those without a lot of power. Flies similar to a longer Monarch, albeit with a completely different feel. Great glide and speed means this disc goes a looong ways. (Posted on 9/27/12)
Kyle Mullins Review by Kyle Mullins
Product Rating
I picked this disk up on a whim and recommendation from the store clerk... I'm mainly a right hand forehand player and simply put this disk flies! With a simple flick of the wrist this thing was soaring 250' plus and once you really get the release angle down you will really like this disk! Also this disk rolls really well! Try one out! (Posted on 6/14/12)
Scott Sweeney Review by Scott Sweeney
Product Rating
This is by far my favorite disc to throw. I consistently throw the Vulcan further than any on my other discs. This disc has tons of glide. Beware of the skip! Lost my first Vulcan in alligator infested waters after a huge skip off of a long throw. (Posted on 11/19/11)
Glenn Jensen Review by Glenn Jensen
Product Rating
Buy this driver! It does not take a lot of energy to get great perfomance from this disc. It remains stable and glides straight for a long time without floating. When fading, the hyzer is gentle. You won't have to kill yourself to get significant distance. (Posted on 7/27/11)
Joanne Anderson Review by Joanne Anderson
Product Rating
I think the main purpose for this disc is to give slower throwers a disc that'll go far and straight. If you have a mid to fast throw forget about it you'll end up in the next city to the right! I personally have no use for it but i think a newer player or someone with limited throwing power would love it for getting some longer shots. (Posted on 5/30/11)
jackie noble Review by jackie noble
Product Rating
i would reccomend a 175g in this disc it is very predictable and is very stable (Posted on 3/26/11)
Matthew Costarell Review by Matthew Costarell
Product Rating
GREAT disc a must have, the vulcan is one of the if not the farthest disd ive thrown, very predictable and when throw just right u will kiss this disc and wonder where its been, very fast and will always have one.... (Posted on 3/26/11)
Will McIntyre Review by Will McIntyre
Product Rating
pretty good disc, you need to get the feel right on the grip. all in all good disc. (Posted on 3/23/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
Great disc for lower powered players. Easy to hyzer flip for big d, or REALLY long anhyzer shots. Throw long and prosper! (Posted on 3/23/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How much Disc Golf do you play in the Winter?