My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Pro Katana

Product Rating
18 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

OR
SKU: 5532
Ultra Long Range Drivers
42

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
keith baker Review by keith baker
Product Rating
Great disc for slower arms, too much power and it'll turn over. Throw it soft on a slight anhyzer for rhbh shots that dogleg right. I use this disc everyday I play. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
Great disc for long bombs, especially for lower arm speed players (Posted on 1/15/14)
Scott Bates Review by Scott Bates
Product Rating
I've been wanting to try one out, but after my experience with the 13 speed Groove, I was wary of purchasing one; However, I acquired one in a trade. This is an extremely easy disc to throw for as fast as it is and control is not an issue. I've found it to be more versatile than I thought it would be. If you throw it with a bit of anhyzer, it takes it and runs. If you throw it flat, it turns over some before fading back. If you throw it with just a little hyzer, it comes out and flies straight before finishing left. Not only is it easy to throw, but when you release it, you can just tell that it's gonna bomb. Based on my experiences, I would say that this a high speed driver that even intermediate players could benefit from. (Posted on 1/20/13)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Great first disc for those looking to step up to the warp speed drivers. Even new, the Katana will have a healthy bit of turn to it. It needs a lot of room to complete its flight because of much it turns and fades. It usually will never go straight; that is, either you have enough arm to get it up to speed and turn it, or you don't and will just stall out. (Posted on 9/28/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
This is a really easy disc to learn. It's also easy to get big distance out of. One of my favorites. (Posted on 1/19/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
One of the best discs made by innova. When thrown with lots of snap it will turnover and glid. Put some hyzer on it and the disc will flip up and go forever! (Posted on 12/7/11)
Curtis Dorman Review by Curtis Dorman
Product Rating
One of the most reliable discs in my bag. It goes just exactly where I throw it and does not turn until the very end of the flight. And it is also the farthest flying disc in my bag as well. You want a disc that will get you down the fairway quicker and faster? Put one of these discs in your bag. You will be glad you did! (Posted on 12/1/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
The pro katana, in my opinion, is better than the star. Less stable, and therefore easier to hyzer flip for massive distance. If you cant throw a boss, give the PRO-tana a try. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Peter Robertson Review by Peter Robertson
Product Rating
Edit on my last review: just went to that same course today, it was a leaner at 581 feet, not 426. Lots of confidence in this disc. (Posted on 1/20/11)
Peter Robertson Review by Peter Robertson
Product Rating
I've gotten my longest throw out of a brand new Katana--a leaner at 426ft. Awesome disc. I have two, one of which is a great straight flyer, the other is a tad understable which drives me crazy. Definitely a must have for those who can throw those higher speeds. (Posted on 1/8/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?