My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Star Mako

Product Rating
17 Review(s)
MSRP: $18.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

OR
SKU: 5190
Midrange Drivers
35

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Straight and true Review by Samuel
Product Rating
Flies straight and true! Will hold any line that you give it! The high glide means that if you miss, though, it will sail pass the basket. (Posted on 6/20/14)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
Makos are great for sliding approach shots. The beadless rim feels great and keeps the disc from rolling too much (Posted on 12/4/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
As straight of a mid as you are going to get. Holds any line you want and need. Glides well and the Star plastic means that it will continue to fly like that for a very long time. (Posted on 9/27/12)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
I just got an ace on a 196ft hole with my mako. If that isn't proof that it works then i don't know what is. (Posted on 6/14/12)
Devin McGuire Review by Devin McGuire
Product Rating
very straight however i do not use very much because i use my putter more than it (Posted on 5/1/12)
Andrew Nicholls Review by Andrew Nicholls
Product Rating
Update: The later run Star Makos are increasingly domey and nowhere near as reliable as the 1st runs. I have two 1st runs which are a fixture in my bag - love 'em. A couple of friends have later run Makos which are awful in comparison. I'll only be buying 1st runs. (Posted on 3/28/12)
James Daugherty Review by James Daugherty
Product Rating
I use a 174g Mako. This thing flies super straight, especially for a beginner. I really like the overall feel of the disk and the flight pattern is great. (Posted on 3/28/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
Great midrange disc, it holds any line you put it on. Also great for a midrange roller shot. (Posted on 12/23/11)
Andrew Nicholls Review by Andrew Nicholls
Product Rating
I recently bought a 1st run Star Mako, 180g. I am now searching the internet for more! It takes a little while to get your release angles sorted, but when you do this disc is unbelievably good. It truly does fly straight! I was initially skeptical, but am now a believer! I have been regularly hitting 5-10 foot gaps in heavily wooded parts of my course with this disc and watching it glide straight at the pin. In 180g the Mako has superb air brakes, typically dropping near the basket and rarely skipping. With reasonable speed and great glide this midrange easily extends out to 250-300 ft. LOVE IT! (Posted on 3/31/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
One of the best discs on the market, the mako flies perfectly straight. I mean no highspeed turn and no low speed fade. Perfectly straight from start to finish. Has great glide, and makes a great putter too. (Posted on 3/23/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?