My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





R-Pro Hydra

Product Rating
8 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

  • Buy 5 for $10.49 each and save 5%
  • Buy 10 for $9.49 each and save 14%
OR
SKU: 4221
Approach Discs
36

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Richard Skoyec Review by Richard Skoyec
Product Rating
I won this disc at a tournament. After losing a few discs to my local courses lake I thought it would be a wonderful disc to own, I was wrong. I used it a couple times then never again. The plastic just never felt right in my hand, and it doesn't get great distance. Perhaps it just isn't the disc for me but unless you ABSOLUTELY need a floating disc, and don't like the Dragon then don't bother. (Posted on 10/16/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Great grippy putter. Beefier and faster than most putters out there. Good for players with bigger hands and who like the feel of deeper putters. (Posted on 10/1/12)
Keith Piskun Review by Keith Piskun
Product Rating
Good to have an accurate floating disc so you can swim for it at least but the plastic isn't very durable (Posted on 8/16/12)
Andrew Holladay Review by Andrew Holladay
Product Rating
a great disc for longer putt and is also good for those shorter mid ranged approaches. it also has a great feel to it that i happen to love (Posted on 6/26/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
Great floater disc. Out of the box the hydra is more stable than aviar. I really like the comfort of this disc in the pro plastic. It's grippy and fits the contour of my hand well. I'm 6'2", so do the math on hand size. Truly a straight flyer that can take that little extra. I only use it on shorter water holes and it fits that shot perfectly. (Posted on 2/11/12)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
Out of every disc on the market, this one feels the best in my hands. I love the super tacky and almost waxy plastic. This disc is pretty overstable. I use mine for approaches with water behind the hole. Be warned, this disc is allergic to trees! (Posted on 3/22/11)
Scott Bates Review by Scott Bates
Product Rating
This is the complement to the floating DX Dragon. The R-Pro Hydra is a 175g putt and approach that is more on the overstable side. It's also grippy like the Dragon, and feels good in the hand. With it having a slightly wider rim, it also feels for me to be able to easily accommodate other grips and can be used on shorter water holes where you might not want to use a Dragon, or one of your other discs. It's a good disc to use if you want a floating putter and are looking to try an overstable putter as well. After using this overstable putter, I ended up with a couple of Pro (not R-Pro) Rhynos which I plan to try sometime soon (and are very popular with a couple of the better players I know), and will report on once I do. While I have other putters that I use more often than the Hydra, it's a disc that when the right occasion arises, can do it's job well and give a newer player confidence to go for that putt without fear of the water. **As I noted on the Dragon, while these will float, that doesn't always mean they're easy to retrieve. Hopefully on a putt though, you won't be throwing as errant a putt as you might a drive. (Posted on 11/2/10)
Michael Myers Review by Michael Myers
Product Rating
Great floater disc. Out of the box the hydra is more stable than aviar. I really like the comfort of this disc in the pro plastic. It's grippy and fits the contour of my hand well. I'm 6'2", so do the math on hand size. Truly a straight flyer that can take that little extra. I only use it on shorter water holes and it fits that shot perfectly. (Posted on 8/13/10)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?