My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





R-Pro Boss

Product Rating
9 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

OR
SKU: 4218
Ultra Long Range Drivers
42

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Andrew Nicholls Review by Andrew Nicholls
Product Rating
The weight changes the characteristics of the R-Pro Bosses significantly. I have two at 150g that are very understable and can perform huge turnover shots when the wind is right and when thrown with an anhyzer release. When I throw these on a pretty sharp hyzer release angle (with a tailwind only) they flip up, turnover and then finally fade out to end - massive distance. I'm now approaching 500ft with these! At 160g the characteristics change, they become more stable (but will still turn hard into any kind of a headwind) and are a more accurate long-range driver. These go about 400-450ft for me, flying fairly straight with a predictable fade at the end. (Posted on 2/17/13)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
The longest non-Blizzard Boss out there. Glide and grip are unprecidented. Gets dinged up pretty darn quick, but if it's fresh to mildly dinged, it BOMBS (Posted on 9/27/12)
Andrew Nicholls Review by Andrew Nicholls
Product Rating
Throwing with a tailwind, with an open fairway? Then throw a light weight R-Pro Boss! I've thrown one weighing 150grams 440ft in these conditions (my previous record, with a 172gram driver, was 400ft). If you throw these discs into a headwind they flip over HARD! If you hit a tree with these discs they cut, gouge, and taco like you wouldn't believe! Use them wisely :) (Posted on 1/18/12)
Allyn Dady Review by Allyn Dady
Product Rating
This is a low-profile razor blade capable of decapitating small animals and children, and I'm only half-joking. More of a novelty disc for me, but it did serve as a gateway disc to the Pro Boss, which is fantastic. I never would have tried the Pro Boss if I hadn't put my hands on the R-Pro. Throwing one will make you feel a little sleazy, but in a good way. (Posted on 7/28/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
I do not have the arm for the champion boss. So I was curious how the super light r-pro boss would behave. Let me tell you, it's all you could hope for! This thing will go a mile, great glide, grip and feel. Not to crazy of a headwind driver, but when I have a tailwind, out comes my 145g rpro boss! Easily outflies all of my other discs. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Keith Schulien Review by Keith Schulien
Product Rating
If you can throw a regular boss, do so. SKIP the R-Pro! Sure its made is lighter weights but some molds are 50-50 in durability. The first one I bought hit a tree three days after and received a bad nick in it. (Posted on 3/19/11)
Sam Hoertt Review by Sam Hoertt
Product Rating
i had the boss in champion but i think the boss is specificly for people who want to forehand. this disc will go a mile it is very hard to throw but if you throw it right its great (Posted on 3/7/11)
Ro Re Review by Ro Re
Product Rating
First off, I can"t throw the other versions of this disc at all! However, this version makes me feel like a player. I throw all Lefty BH and this disc flies. It has added 50-75 feet to my drives. For those who may not have the arm yet to throw the other versions, get this disc, especially in the lighter weights, and you will be very satisfied with the longer distance. (Posted on 11/2/09)
Richard Maurer Review by Richard Maurer
Product Rating
A friend gave me this disc a couple of week ago and it flies farther than anything I have thrown before. I like the 150g discs and up to now the Leopard champion was my favorite. This disc really has potential! It's grip is great! Wish I could rate it better than 5. Buy it, you will not be disappointed. (Posted on 11/1/08)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?