My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





DX Destroyer

Product Rating
13 Review(s)
MSRP: $9.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

OR
SKU: 2409
Ultra Long Range Drivers
42

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A great reliable long distance driver Review by Nicholas
Product Rating
This thing is nice, probably one of the easiest discs to hyzer flip. Thrown flat it'll turn slightly and then striaghten back out and keep going. You can get some great distance and glide on this guy. (Posted on 3/14/14)
Water disc or tailwind bombs Review by Kevin
Product Rating
Least stable Destro available, will lose what stability it does have upon the first tree hit or two. Good for tailwinds or water shots. (Posted on 2/18/14)
David whitman Review by David whitman
Product Rating
Far less overstable than I thought. Had fantastic glide before fading off. Fast becoming a favorite driver. (Posted on 1/26/13)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
DX destroyers are a lot of fun, because once they are broken in you have a disc with destroyer speed and valkyrie flight characteristics (Posted on 12/4/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
If the Destroyers in premium plastic are too much for your arm, try out the DX one. It starts out nice and stable but beats in quite quickly to become very manageable. The only problem I have found is that almost beats in too quickly because even minor changes to the sharp wing will affect the flight. (Posted on 9/27/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
I like the Destroyer in DX its still fast and it wears in faster . My home course is White Oak in Dallas Georgia its got this lake that eat discs like they were skittles ! 7.49 does not hurt to much when you chuck in the water. (Posted on 3/28/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
I like the dx destroyer but I would much rather spend a bit more and have a pro or star one. the dx one becomes very floppy and looses it's stability. (Posted on 1/19/12)
Gabriel Howe Review by Gabriel Howe
Product Rating
Buying a destroyer in DX allows you to handle a destroyer because it seasons. It will fairly quickly lose the crazy fade of a destroyer. However this disc is fantastic for long straight drives. If a player is looking to get faster disc then they should star with DX and work their way up to Star so that they can adjust to the stability of faster more overstable disc.Review:Great distanceHard fadeSeasons wellCan handle FH torque (Posted on 10/10/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
The furthest flying destroyer in my opinion. Breaks in quickly to a fast straight flyer reliable in all wind conditions. If you are looking to break into the faster drivers, give this one a try. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Peter Robertson Review by Peter Robertson
Product Rating
One of my first loves. This is a great disc for anyone with a strong arm, even beginners. Flies very straight and has wicked distance for a moderate-speed ultra long distance driver. (Posted on 12/29/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?