My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Star Destroyer

Product Rating
22 Review(s)
MSRP: $18.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Ed Rose Review by Ed Rose
Product Rating
I found one of these on the course about a year ago and is my all around distance drivers. If you like them heavy, it will be a great over stable disc with more control than a Ape. If you want a light controllable driver, the blizzard would be a logic choice. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Fantastic maximum distance driver. The star plastic is nice and grippy so you can dig in and let it rip. If thrown hard enough with enough snap it will have a bit of turn, come back and continue with forward fade. Very versatile. (Posted on 9/19/12)
Jennifer Cartwright Review by Jennifer Cartwright
Product Rating
Great overstable disc. Mine has gotten more wore in the more I have used it and I love it more and more. I use it for high headwind shots and it flies with a nice s-curve. I also use it for strong hyzer shots and overhand. Everyone needs a star destroyer. You will find some way to love this disc. (Posted on 8/27/12)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
If you don't have a star destroyer, then you are wasting space in your bag. These Avery Jenkins ones are a bit more stable than the old star destroyers. Its a great disc for backhand, forehand, and overhand. Get one worked in well and it will fly perfectly straight for long distances. (Posted on 8/6/12)
Steven Strayer Review by Steven Strayer
Product Rating
Love this disc! I use it mainly for throwing sidearms. It has a strong fade, but you have a good snap when you release, it will sail forever. Also great for huge overhand throws. (Posted on 6/14/12)
Devin McGuire Review by Devin McGuire
Product Rating
found one of these on a course and i like it but dont use it very much. (Posted on 5/1/12)
Benjamin Pike Review by Benjamin Pike
Product Rating
This is truly one of my favorite distance drivers. You can throw it as hard as you want and it always seems to come back after the old anheizer. Really nice disc once you break it in. Incredible distance driving capabilities. Highly recommended. (Posted on 2/18/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
amazing disc (Posted on 1/20/12)
Sam Hoertt Review by Sam Hoertt
Product Rating
this is a great disc . it goes very strait while sturdy for consistent throws. this is one of my favorite disc. (Posted on 11/8/11)
Gabriel Howe Review by Gabriel Howe
Product Rating
Terrific disc...if you have a huge arm. It is extremely stable and very fast. I can FH this disc over 400 feet without overpowering it. However if you are a beginner I WOULD NOT recommend this disc. It is a much more advanced disc. However if you are progressing and becoming a more advanced player and overpowering many of your current lower speed drivers you should absolutely get a star destroyer. Review:Great FH or BH discVery stableIf you overpower your disc get a star destroyer! (Posted on 9/24/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

What is your favorite color golf disc?