My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Aerobie Epic

Product Rating
14 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Amazing Driver Review by Bob
Product Rating
The Epic is an amazing driver once you get the hang of it. If thrown right, the Epic will start vertical and then do a barrel roll and soar straight. When throwing overhand, you should throw this disc higher to give the disc more of a chance to glide after flipping over. Depending on the angle, it may glide straight or veer off to the left. It also tends to land flat so there is usually not much rolling involved after it hits the ground. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Kyle Dalrymple Review by Kyle Dalrymple
Product Rating
This disc is very inconsistent when used to back hand. However, it can perform very well when thrown overhand. Definitely not a disc for beginners. (Posted on 10/27/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
One of the best, albeit most unorthodox overhand discs out there. It will fly faster and glide farther than most other distance drivers out there when thumbed or tomahawked. It completes the 360 barrel roll and flattens so that it keeps gliding at the end of its flight. Takes some practice, of course. (Posted on 9/27/12)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
This disc shouldn't be PDGA approved. Yes you can throw a 350-400 ft thumber with it, but if you take this disc with you to any serious competition you will be mocked for it. (Posted on 9/12/12)
Scott Jordan Review by Scott Jordan
Product Rating
This is the best disc in my bag! Throwing at the thin side is always a predictable bend to the left. Same predictability for forehand shots to the right. Holding from the thick side it is one of my FARTHEST driving discs. Now, I admit I hated it when I first got it and it took me a while to figure it out. But WOW, I recommend it HIGHLY!!!! (Posted on 5/8/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
this is a great disc. i lobe using it for a hammer throw. i recommend it (Posted on 3/23/12)
Will McIntyre Review by Will McIntyre
Product Rating
this is a great disc. i lobe using it for a hammer throw. i recommend it (Posted on 3/23/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
This disc is a game changer! I only throw this disc overhand, but it can do it all, short approaches to bombing drives. Changing the angle of release affects how far it goes. 45 degree release thrown hard this disc will easily hit the 400 foot mark. Thrown high to get over obstables it will drop straight down where you need it to. I carry at least three in my bag at all times in various stages of wear. I highly suggest buying one and practicing in a field with it; you wont regret it! (Posted on 3/21/11)
Justin Rodman Review by Justin Rodman
Product Rating
bad disc (Posted on 3/21/11)
jake hoertt Review by jake hoertt
Product Rating
crapy disc. The description is lies I practiced with it a ton and the farthest it went for me is maybe 250'. Not worth the money, i know a few people that love it but personally i dont like it. (Posted on 3/7/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?