My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Star Roadrunner

Product Rating
13 Review(s)
MSRP: $18.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price: $14.95

OR
SKU: 248
Long Range Drivers
43

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
One of the best out of the box turnover drivers out there. The Star RR is slightly less stable but has more glide than its Champion counterpart. Big distance for those without the biggest arms. (Posted on 9/28/12)
Jennifer Cartwright Review by Jennifer Cartwright
Product Rating
This is the perfect turn-over disc for long anhyzer shots. Depending on the amount of snap you use, it will either hold the anhyzer all the way to the end or it will can come back slightly with less snap. It can also be used for long distance drives when you throw it slightly hyzer, it can pull up into a straight shot and then finish with a slight fade. (Posted on 8/27/12)
Brad Powell Review by Brad Powell
Product Rating
A must have disc. Perfect for any turnover shot. Resists the cut and roll, and has great glide. Always delivers a predictable finish. 173 rhbh. (Posted on 5/3/12)
Allyn Dady Review by Allyn Dady
Product Rating
My first piece of Star plastic after I graduated from DX. For the recreational player who takes the game seriously, but hasn't yet found his inner bazooka, you will not find a better disc than the Roadrunner. I hadn't thrown one for almost a year, and picked it out by accident and let fly and it left me wondering why I'm still not throwing it. Probably because she turns over too easily now, but handle her with some finesse and a hyzer release she'll reward you with that long smooth glide. (Posted on 8/2/11)
Joanne Anderson Review by Joanne Anderson
Product Rating
Good special purpose disc. For beginners who want some distance in there drives try this disc in lower weights and you'll be amazed that you finally found a disc that went straight!!! This is the disc I use for rollers at 175G. this things like a tank through the grass! Also good for slower speed controll drives that need to go straight. How bout one of those dog leg right holes that are short enough to reach with a big drive? (Posted on 5/21/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
Very predictable s-curve disc. Easy to throw for big D. I have one max weight and it is one of my main drivers. Give it a go, its worth it. (Posted on 3/23/11)
jake hoertt Review by jake hoertt
Product Rating
Good disc to throw uphill. Hanldes height amazingly well. Not a go-to driver but a very useful one. Best with a little wind at your back. (Posted on 3/7/11)
Peter Robertson Review by Peter Robertson
Product Rating
The Roadrunner is a sick disc. Great distance without compromising accuracy. Super predictable s-throws make it a great long distance driver. The plastic could stand to be a little bit sturdier, but a great disc nonetheless. (Posted on 12/10/10)
Scott Bates Review by Scott Bates
Product Rating
I'd heard great things from some friends about this disc as far as it being a good disc to learn to throw rollers with. I picked one up in a ligher weight (162g). It's still the disc that I go to for throwing rollers as I can get it to roll straighter further than any other disc I've tried. Also, while it's not my go-to disc on other shots, for newer players such as myself, with it being very understable, it is great for throwing relatively flat shots to maintain distance, while still getting it to fly wide right during the high speed flight to get around obstacles. (Posted on 10/29/10)
Kyle Eller Review by Kyle Eller
Product Rating
i have this disc in 171 grams. i use this disc for long anhyzer shots, short thumbers, drives in a narrow fairway, and long roller shots. it's hit the concrete nice and hard a couple of times and it barely got scratched up thanks to the star plastic. if you throw this disc straight it will stay straight and hard it will turn over no matter what. the only complaint i have about this disc is that it turns over if you want a soft hyzer line, but it will keep a medium to hard hyzer line though. (Posted on 6/23/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How much Disc Golf do you play in the Winter?