My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Champion Sidewinder

Product Rating
17 Review(s)
MSRP: $16.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

OR
SKU: 247
Long Range Drivers

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Cristian Barajas Review by Cristian Barajas
Product Rating
Really great disc for beginners and for those with more experience. It has nice glide and the S-curve it produces is sweet! I don't backhand or flick it anymore because I favor more speed for those long drives. But the Sidewinder always comes in handy when I need that long, predictable roller. Everyone should have this in their arsenal. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Richard Skoyec Review by Richard Skoyec
Product Rating
Wonderful disc for backhand beginners. When I first started someone recommended this disc to me and it hasn't left my bag since. The Champion plastic has held up fantastically for the amount of trees the disc has hit :) (Posted on 10/10/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Great turnover driving. Turns more than a Valkyrie and fades a little less, but has better glide. Best thing about the sidewinder is how smooth the turn is. Has enough fade to finish flat. And because it's champ plastic, it's going to fly like that for a loooong time. (Posted on 9/28/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
The best turnover disc on the market right now, it is really smooth coming out of the hand. This disc also makes for a great roller. (Posted on 1/9/12)
peter maher Review by peter maher
Product Rating
This disc was my first love. My go-to disc for 2 years, it is the perfect driver for the beginners. it will fly beautifully every time, and turn into an awesome roller once you beat it in real good. highly recommended (Posted on 11/8/11)
Gabriel Howe Review by Gabriel Howe
Product Rating
Wonderful disc for players trying to learn S-curves on backhand drives. It works very well because it is stable enough to come back from the S but not so stable as to ruin the flight path. Similar to a valk but it is slightly more stable. Works extremely well for backhand drives and will work well for newer players working on their distance.Review:Very easy to s-curve backhandedGood learning driverSimilar to valk/vikingCan be thrown very straight if released at the right angle (Posted on 10/12/11)
Allyn Dady Review by Allyn Dady
Product Rating
I usually go for weights in the 160s, but I have a 175 gm Champ Sidewinder that rips. Noted for the S-turns, but get her going low and flat, she flies straight as an arrow. Very controllable, very versatile. (Posted on 8/2/11)
ben bolton Review by ben bolton
Product Rating
gr8 for long and controled drives i find it better in champion to help it come back from its initial fade (Posted on 3/31/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
This disc has a great flight pattern. Right out of the box it makes a beautiful s-curve for massive distance. If you are looking for a fast driver that is not overstable, I highly suggest picking up a sidewinder. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Justin Rodman Review by Justin Rodman
Product Rating
This disc is great i love it. It goes far and stays straight. Sometimes i even use it for putting. (Posted on 3/8/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

What is your favorite color golf disc?