My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Champion Valkyrie

Product Rating
20 Review(s)
MSRP: $16.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

OR
SKU: 244
Long Range Drivers
Champion Valkyrie

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Very versatile long range driver. Can cover most shots from long turnovers to straight drives with slight fade. (Posted on 9/20/12)
Keith Piskun Review by Keith Piskun
Product Rating
Understable driver more stable than a roadrunner less than a teebird flies forward fast and straight (Posted on 8/16/12)
Steven Strayer Review by Steven Strayer
Product Rating
Quickly becoming my go to disc. It is a nice easy transition from some of the understable fairway drivers. Good disc to learn how to throw more stable discs, yet the Valkyrie still has low fade, so it is a gracious learning curve. Overall, I love throwing it. (Posted on 5/1/12)
Josef Hejda Review by Josef Hejda
Product Rating
Super versatile, a must when I'm playing a small bag or just carrying a few disc. Can deal with anything from drives to approach. I get great performance no matter how hard I throw this disc. Also great to loan to new players. (Posted on 3/29/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
The Valkyrie is hands down my favorite disc. It's not over stable so it's nice for someone trying to learn a straight shot. (Posted on 1/19/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
Great turnover disc, the champion plastic gives this valk just a little extra bit of stability. (Posted on 1/16/12)
Scott Sweeney Review by Scott Sweeney
Product Rating
The Valkyrie is the disc I suggest everyone try at least once. When I first started play disc golf the Valkyrie was the disc that FINALLY allowed me to make a few nice shots. After more practice the Valkyrie is one of my most used disc in my bag. (Posted on 11/19/11)
Gabriel Howe Review by Gabriel Howe
Product Rating
An extremely common go-to driver! It seems as if every player has one of these. It is very useful as a slightly stable driver. If thrown with the right power it can S, Hyzer, or fly flat for days. I think of it as a less stable archon.Review:Great disc to learn S-Curves withCommon distance driverCan be ripped on a dead straight line. (Posted on 11/8/11)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
One of the most versatile discs in the game, the valkyrie will give you sweeping s curves in lower weights and straight lasers in higher weights. Highly recommend the 150 class, that disc just goes forever. In this plastic this disc will never be damaged. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Justin Rodman Review by Justin Rodman
Product Rating
This disc is great i love it. It goes far and stays straight. Sometimes i even use it for putting. (Posted on 3/8/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How much Disc Golf do you play in the Winter?