My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Champion Valkyrie

Product Rating
22 Review(s)
MSRP: $16.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

OR
SKU: 244
Long Range Drivers
43
Champion Valkyrie

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great Disc, Beats in Fast Review by Just4Fun
Product Rating
I've thrown the standard stuff and champ. Max weight gives me better distance, champ lasts longer. Great for hyper flips, flies almost perfectly straight and long when new, around 330' - 350' for me. Good for anhyzers new too. Once broken in, it is responsible for some of my farthest throws as huge s-curves from an elevated location with great accuracy, but that's it's only use. If it didn't beat up so fast I would keep them in my bag all the time. Doesn't do wind. (Posted on 5/19/14)
champion valkyrie Review by Nathaniel
Product Rating
I've had this disc for only a couple of weeks and has become my favorite driver for straighter forehand shots. It stays low and will fly with a predictable turn in it. It glides well which gives it great distance comparable to my wraith. (Posted on 4/29/14)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Very versatile long range driver. Can cover most shots from long turnovers to straight drives with slight fade. (Posted on 9/20/12)
Keith Piskun Review by Keith Piskun
Product Rating
Understable driver more stable than a roadrunner less than a teebird flies forward fast and straight (Posted on 8/16/12)
Steven Strayer Review by Steven Strayer
Product Rating
Quickly becoming my go to disc. It is a nice easy transition from some of the understable fairway drivers. Good disc to learn how to throw more stable discs, yet the Valkyrie still has low fade, so it is a gracious learning curve. Overall, I love throwing it. (Posted on 5/1/12)
Josef Hejda Review by Josef Hejda
Product Rating
Super versatile, a must when I'm playing a small bag or just carrying a few disc. Can deal with anything from drives to approach. I get great performance no matter how hard I throw this disc. Also great to loan to new players. (Posted on 3/29/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
The Valkyrie is hands down my favorite disc. It's not over stable so it's nice for someone trying to learn a straight shot. (Posted on 1/19/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
Great turnover disc, the champion plastic gives this valk just a little extra bit of stability. (Posted on 1/16/12)
Scott Sweeney Review by Scott Sweeney
Product Rating
The Valkyrie is the disc I suggest everyone try at least once. When I first started play disc golf the Valkyrie was the disc that FINALLY allowed me to make a few nice shots. After more practice the Valkyrie is one of my most used disc in my bag. (Posted on 11/19/11)
Gabriel Howe Review by Gabriel Howe
Product Rating
An extremely common go-to driver! It seems as if every player has one of these. It is very useful as a slightly stable driver. If thrown with the right power it can S, Hyzer, or fly flat for days. I think of it as a less stable archon.Review:Great disc to learn S-Curves withCommon distance driverCan be ripped on a dead straight line. (Posted on 11/8/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

What is your favorite color golf disc?