My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





12x Ken Climo KC Pro Roc

Product Rating
31 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

OR
SKU: 208
Midrange Drivers
KC Production Models
35, 323

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Best Mids Review by Michael
Product Rating
I love this disc one of the best on the market hands down. I also throw cobras because it was the first disc i learned on and im liking the makos as well. Some of the best discs and a must have in any bag. (Posted on 3/30/14)
David whitman Review by David whitman
Product Rating
As perfect as a disc can be. Reliability, thy name is Roc. Full of glide and sharp fade. Breaks in very well. Useful beyond belief. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Gilbert Renegar Review by Gilbert Renegar
Product Rating
I love this disc! Excellent for training as a beginner/intermediate backhand player. Buy one of these and play an entire round with it once a week. The plastic is stiffer than dx and seems to hold up better without sacrificing grip.. On a side note, its more difficult to throw sidearm than my buzzz... (Posted on 1/15/14)
Matthew Hibbert Review by Matthew Hibbert
Product Rating
The most versatile mid range in the game. From new to beaten, you can execute every mid-range shot there is. Break a roc in, throw it with hyzer, and watch is slowly turn over for that perfect late turn to the right. Amazing! (Posted on 12/19/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
A very reliable straight to stable midrange. The KC pro plastic is very grippy and good for all conditions. The Roc is very straight with a bit of fade at the end and even will become super straight after enough use. It is beneficial to have a couple of these in various stages of wear. (Posted on 9/19/12)
Brett Garcia Review by Brett Garcia
Product Rating
In the two years that I have been playing disc golf, no other disc has single-handedly improved my game than the KC Pro Roc. My first experiences with Pro plastic was a candy clear gummy Pro Leopard. I love that disc, so I decided to check out the KC Pro Roc and see if the grip was similar. When I got it, I was a bit disappointed. The grip was not similar at all, but when I took it out for a spin at my local course, I saw why it's one of the best selling discs of all time.I already had a Star San Marino Roc, but was never really satisfied with it - it seemed inconsistent and the grip too bulky. This Roc fits your hand like a glove, and the firm plastic is much better, in my opinion, than the soft Star plastic my other Roc was made of. In the middle of my first round, I made the decision to replace my other midranges with my KC Pro Roc. Now I have two in my bag. (Posted on 9/12/12)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
I'm not a fan of KC aviars for the same reason that I love KC rocs. Its super stiff and solid. It is pretty overstable to start out but it breaks in pretty quick and flies straight as an arrow. (Posted on 8/30/12)
Kevin Garner Review by Kevin Garner
Product Rating
I had bought a 180 gram KC Pro Roc when I first started playing. That was dumb. I figured the disc was just too overstable to be of any use. Well, after playing for a few years I pulled the Roc out of the closet and fell in love with it's accuracy and distance. This is looking to replace my Buzzzes (I thought I was a die-hard Discraft fan). Anyways, this disc really does go where you tell it. It's stable with a predictable forward fade. I get almost the same distance with it as I do with some fairway drivers. In fact, if I'm not sure which to use I'll pull the Roc out just for the sake of reliability. The only drawbacks for me so far is that I can't forehand a Roc as well as I can a Buzzz. Rocs are too domey for me to get the feel right. Also, I can't get a flat-release turnover with my KC Pro Roc yet. One additional point, the smaller rim gets me a better release point over my Buzzz. (Posted on 6/26/12)
Tim Moore Review by Tim Moore
Product Rating
This disc is great i love it. It goes far and stays straight. Sometimes i even use it for putting. (Posted on 3/3/12)
Austin Pelzman Review by Austin Pelzman
Product Rating
Very good disc! Even good when it gets beat in. (Posted on 1/19/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

What is your favorite color golf disc?