My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Elite Z Buzzz

Product Rating
31 Review(s)
MSRP: $17.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

OR
SKU: 199
Midrange Drivers
35

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Essential Big D Mid Review by John W
Product Rating
I can push my Buzzz 174g out around 290 - 300'. It flips up, flexes some, and lands with almost no fade. Amazing from heights because of the control for how much glide you get, safe and fun. Dead straight inside of 250' and holds any line, although anhyzers are touchy with how old my buzzz is now. Comes in fast so I use it mostly for 200 - 300' approach and tee shots, but I can often tag the basket or pole inside of that range. I just don't like the putt when I miss. I throw it RHFH only. (Posted on 5/19/14)
Robert Nixon Review by Robert Nixon
Product Rating
I love this disk so much for approach and short drives that I bought 4 different weights for different condition and it has really upped my game.Superb disc for ever player to carry in their bag. Get 3 or 4 for different types of play. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Best midrange period Review by Homerunhomejack
Product Rating
This disc feels great and throws better. In my effort to expand what disc's I use I picked up one of these. Forum Clearwater disc golf of course. Nice fade and handles power better then any midrange I've experienced. This disc will never leave my bag. (Posted on 1/15/14)
best disc, PERIOD Review by joe
Product Rating
this disc is a must for all skill levels. If I was forced to only play with one disc the rest of my life, it would be a buzzz. I love the feel of the rim compared to a roc. I usually like to throw more unpopular discs, but I can't get rid of my buzzz, ever (Posted on 1/15/14)
Great all around disc. Review by mark
Product Rating
Flies straight with a predictable fade. One of the best discs ever made. (Posted on 1/15/14)
awesome disc for anything Review by Michael
Product Rating
One of my first discs and I still use it. Perfect disc for straight shots that will also hold any line you put it on. Great for shorter forehand touch shots. Great disc that I will always use. (Posted on 1/15/14)
If you can only have one disc... Review by Christopher
Product Rating
This should be that disc. The buzzz is one of the most reliable discs on the market. This thing will hold a straight line with a bit of fade at the end even when powered up to 350 ft. Throw it on a hyzer and it will hold it, or throw it on an anhyzer and it will work it's way slowly out for a long, smooth turn. The buzzz also feels more comfortable in the hand than the roc which many throwers will appreciate. In Elite Z plastic the buzzz is a little bit more stable which is perfect if you pair this up with an Elite X buzzz for straight shots and turn overs. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Allyn Dady Review by Allyn Dady
Product Rating
Shallow rim makes it easier to grip and control than any number of deep rim midranges. Pay attention if you have smaller hands. The greatest advantage to the Buzzz is that, aside from a fan grip, you can throw it just like your long range drivers. No special adjustments required. All this disc wants is a slight hyzer release and a decisive snap and follow through. The Buzzz likes to laser beam low and will stay true to its track. (Posted on 11/16/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
One of the most reliable mids out there. Very straight, with low LSS and a high resistance to turn. The Z plastic makes it quick out of your hand and very resistant to changes in flight. (Posted on 9/19/12)
Steven Strayer Review by Steven Strayer
Product Rating
This is my go to disc for many situations. Perfect for in the woods and straight 200ft'ers. Has a consistent fade at the end and flies real nice in the wind. If you only had one disc, this could do the trick for sure. (Posted on 6/14/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How much Disc Golf do you play in the Winter?