My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Elite X Soft Banger-GT

Product Rating
14 Review(s)
MSRP: $12.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

Regular Price: $11.95

Special Price: $10.95

OR
SKU: 110
Putters

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great short range putter Review by mark
Product Rating
Feels great in your hand, flies straight, and sits where it lands. If you prefer a more solid feel, try the z plastic. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
The GT thumbgroove is great. It feels good in the hand. I wish they still had the buzzz GT too. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Great feeling stable putter. The groove fits perfectly for your thumb and the soft X plastic is tacky with some give. (Posted on 10/1/12)
Andrew Holladay Review by Andrew Holladay
Product Rating
a great disc for longer putt and is also good for those shorter mid ranged approaches. it also has a great feel to it that i happen to love (Posted on 6/25/12)
Kevin Garner Review by Kevin Garner
Product Rating
This is a great driving putter. I use mine from the teepad for most shots up to 250 feet. It flies super straight and falls fairly flat with very little fade. Also used for approaches from about 100-150 out from the pin or if I'm looking for an approach with just a hint of fade at the end. I don't putt with the Banger GT. The built-in groove is just a little further back than where I like to place my thumb so it never felt quite right to me. (Posted on 5/26/12)
Josef Hejda Review by Josef Hejda
Product Rating
I was very happy with my Banger GT and wanted to try something softer with a similar flight path.After some break in time the plastic is much more softer than when I first started throwing it.I feel like my other soft plastics grab better, but this one is easier to release clean other softer discs.Not a bad disc, but it's going to remain a practice disc. (Posted on 3/3/12)
Ryan Conto Review by Ryan Conto
Product Rating
Great putter, the thumbtrack makes for a sure grip! (Posted on 2/3/12)
Gabriel Howe Review by Gabriel Howe
Product Rating
Very unique shaped putter, has a low profile and a ridiculously pronounced thumbtrac. It is very good for power putts, seems to literally drop any time it hits the chains. Easy to throw with great power within 30-40 feet. Very very good short distance high speed putterReview:Unique gripGrips chainsHandles force at short distanceFalls on impactFlies straight (Posted on 11/7/11)
Allyn Dady Review by Allyn Dady
Product Rating
So many putters have a deep rim, but this is a low-profile, easy-to-grip, easy-to-flip disc. I haven't found any other putter that feels better in the hand, and with putting, grip comfort is everything. Too bad they discontinued the ESP Banger, because the soft Elite X plastic gets chipped up very fast. Must be from all those chains I'm hitting. (Posted on 7/27/11)
Kenneth Bolding Review by Kenneth Bolding
Product Rating
This disc is very easy to grip. The soft elite X plastic seemingly grabs the chains, assisting you. The plastic has great texture and yet, is not sticky feeling. (Posted on 3/27/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?