My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





Elite Z Flick

Product Rating
19 Review(s)
MSRP: $16.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

Regular Price: $15.95

Special Price: $13.95

OR
SKU: 89
Long Range Drivers

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
keith baker Review by keith baker
Product Rating
Perfect sidearm disc for headwinds or hars fade shots around trees and other objects. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Tyler Devault Review by Tyler Devault
Product Rating
i didnt really care for the flick. i throw sidearm and this disc is way overstable no matter how i turned it or how hard i threw it the disc always hooked very hard right. i didnt really like the size of the lip on it either just was to small/shallow of a rim (Posted on 1/15/14)
Good Luck Disc Review by SJ
Product Rating
It's narrow profile means that it gets really skinny. I've had this disc find impossible tomahawk lines through 200 foot stretches of dense hardwood stands. When thrown backhand into a stiff wind it locks into its route and travels surprisingly far. Flicking over water is less stressful because I know it will come back. And when my aim is a bit off... I've had the flick skip off water and land dry twice now. (Posted on 1/15/14)
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
This disc is very overstable, good for power forehand throwers. That being said, I'm a predominantly forehand thrower, and I personally do not like the flick. The rim is too shallow for my grip. It always feels like it's slipping out of my hand. Maybe that is why some people like it for thumbers (Posted on 11/23/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Discraft's answer to the firebird. Fantastic overstable distance driver. Great for overhands, hyzers and mega flex shots. (Posted on 9/27/12)
Kevin Garner Review by Kevin Garner
Product Rating
Thumber disc extraordinaire! I'm not a super overhand thrower, but I can reach a direct line of 275 feet with my 165 gram Flick. Also works amazingly for forehand shots and gets some awesome skips if played right. This is my go-to overstable backhand disc as well. It starts turning the corner fairly quickly without a whole lot of straight flight in it. Fits great in the because of the flat flight plate and shallow rim. (Posted on 6/14/12)
Andrew Holladay Review by Andrew Holladay
Product Rating
Very consistant and over stable. My friends would always use them and I was like I would spend money on it because I had thrown theirs and didn't like it. but than one day I found one. It took getting used to for me but I really do like it noww that I have one (Posted on 5/1/12)
Curtis Stroud Review by Curtis Stroud
Product Rating
This disc is a monster for tomahawks and thumbers. It's so thin, it's awesome to throw. I also love using it for spike hyzers. Wasn't expecting it to fly quite as far as it did the other day, now I'm waiting for it to drop out of the top of a tree. :( Great for getting around big obstacles with the basket behind it. Throw it backhand out right and it's sure to pull back far left. (Posted on 4/30/12)
David Alton Review by David Alton
Product Rating
The Flick is very over stable and is my go-to forehand, overhand, and spike hyzer disc. The flight is predictable for all throws and the plastic can take a beating. (Posted on 3/3/12)
miguel bertorelli Review by miguel bertorelli
Product Rating
very overstable specially on the heavier weights, but if you are a power thrower who wants a more controlled landing then this is the disc you want, angle it right and this disc wont skip a mile like some others do. (Posted on 1/18/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?