My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





DX Valkyrie

Product Rating
15 Review(s)
MSRP: $9.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

OR
SKU: 66
Long Range Drivers
43

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Chris Lippert Review by Chris Lippert
Product Rating
Great grip and glide. Amazing disc for a smooth anhyzer shot once they are broken in (Posted on 12/4/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
Great first distance driver. The DX plastic has great grip and glide and beats in to become a great turnover to roller disc. The distance record (at the time) was set with this disc for a reason. (Posted on 9/21/12)
James Daugherty Review by James Daugherty
Product Rating
The DX Valkyrie was my first distance driver. Amazing disk for beginners of about any throwing style there is. It is a rather straight flyer right out of the box. The only thing I don't like about it is the fact that it's a DX plastic. My home course is very heavily treed, so DX isn't the smartest idea. Other than the plastic, it's a great disk for any beginner. (Posted on 3/28/12)
Tim Moore Review by Tim Moore
Product Rating
One of my favorites to usfor a flick. It just seems to go on forever and pretty straight too. (Posted on 3/20/12)
jonathan devlin Review by jonathan devlin
Product Rating
These discs seem to be touched by magic. They just go and go and go! For whatever reason the dx outflies the champion and star by far. On an elevation this disc can easily attain 400 foot bombs to the hole. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Austin Buttrill Review by Austin Buttrill
Product Rating
this disc is pretty decent. i would prefer a champion plastic for it though. i have one myself and it flies as straight as a bullet with a little hook to the left and the end. i have aced three holes with my valkarie. deffinately one of my favorites. (Posted on 3/7/11)
Peter Robertson Review by Peter Robertson
Product Rating
As with almost all types of discs, the DX plastic is the least preferable of the plastics for this disc. A good flyer, but lacks the durability of the Champion plastics. (Posted on 12/8/10)
Robert Utterback Review by Robert Utterback
Product Rating
My first premium plastic disc was a champ valkyrie and I really, really liked it. When I found the dx valk, I though I would like it just the same. This was not the case. The one I found was so beat up that it is almost useless. there is hardly any part of the rim that isn't gouged and part of the flight plate looks like someone tried to melt it with a lighter. I shouldn't hold that against the disc but eventually every disc gets old and if it eventually becomes useless due to immense understability, then it doesn't really deserve high marks. (Posted on 12/8/10)
Scott Bates Review by Scott Bates
Product Rating
I debated on how to rate the DX Valkyrie. I rated it rather poorly, but don't misunderstand. The Valkyrie is a great disc; However, the DX plastic just doesn't hold up near as well as some of the others. It takes very few tree strikes to send this one to the rollers only bin. It can have it's place in colder weather for grip, but now that they've released more in Pro plastic, you're better off spending the extra few dollars and getting something more durable. If you want something even more durable, then for right about twice the cost you can buy a champ or star that will last WAY longer than twice as long as a DX. (Posted on 12/1/10)
Nathan Scholl Review by Nathan Scholl
Product Rating
A good disc for adults who are learning to play. Cost effective and true flying, but stronger and more advanced players should definitely look for a more responsive disc. (Posted on 11/23/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

What is your favorite color golf disc?