My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





DX Leopard

Product Rating
21 Review(s)
MSRP: $9.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

OR
SKU: 59
Distance Drivers
41
DX Leopard

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
DX leopard Review by Nathan
Product Rating
My leopard is my go to disc after a bad drive. Whatever line I throw it on it follows the whole way to the hole. Its been beat up with the trees I've hit but they've only made it fly straighter. Because of its thinner rim it is tougher to get a power grip on it and really throw it down the course. But it can make a great roller if you throw it right. (Posted on 4/7/14)
Tyler Devault Review by Tyler Devault
Product Rating
the lepord was one of my very first disc i got. its a good disc for a beginner backhand and throws well at medium power sidearm. the dx plastic is fine as long as your not constantly hitting trees at a close distance (Posted on 1/15/14)
Leopard Rating Review by Chris
Product Rating
I personally think the Leopard is an understable brother of the teebird. If you throw it flat it will tend to ride for a while and turn barely finishing to the left. A hard anhyzer can turn it in to a looping roller that will circle back to the left pretty hard. I have never played a round without one in the bag (Posted on 1/15/14)
Matthew Cavazos Review by Matthew Cavazos
Product Rating
I recently started playing disc golf and this was my first driver (fairway driver). I highly recommend the dx leopard for anyone just starting out. (Posted on 1/21/13)
Barbara Kelley Review by Barbara Kelley
Product Rating
A very good fairway driver for beginers. The fade usually depends on how heavy the model is.It takes some getting used to, but once you have mastered it, it is a great disc. A beginer must-have. (Posted on 11/23/12)
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
THE essential beginner driver. Even straighter than its champion counterpart, it is incredibly easily to throw far because of its slight understability and great glide. Can become a reliable roller once beat in. (Posted on 9/23/12)
Kevin Garner Review by Kevin Garner
Product Rating
Started out good, but quickly lost its stability and thus usefulness for driving except for short turnovers or middle distance rollers. Way domier than a Champion version I own. I've seen one used beautifully for touch approach shots (I would generally use midranges at the distance I observed a friend using his Leopard). Unless you throw with less power or play infrequently, go ahead and purchase a Champion or Star. (Posted on 8/27/12)
Tim Moore Review by Tim Moore
Product Rating
Innova states that this should be everyone's first fairway driver. Based on that advise I got my first Leopard, then my second. Speaking as someone that is new to the sport, take Innova's advise. This is a great disc. It isn't fast, but it goes where you want it, and has lots of glide. (Posted on 6/14/12)
Marlin Roth Review by Marlin Roth
Product Rating
I lost this disc in the woods today. It was a faithful disc but when I replace it, I will get a heavier one. It flew relatively far and straight except at a low weight is very understable of course and would end up going anhyzer for me constantly haha. (Posted on 5/17/12)
Devin McGuire Review by Devin McGuire
Product Rating
very straight disc but not very durable. I use it for short range shots to place right next to the hole (Posted on 5/1/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

What is your favorite color golf disc?