My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Checkout | Log In

Categories


Manufacturers


Newsletter





DX Aviar Classic

Product Rating
9 Review(s)
MSRP: $9.99

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

Regular Price: $8.95

Special Price: $7.95

OR
SKU: 36
Putters
37

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Kevin DiVerde Review by Kevin DiVerde
Product Rating
The straightest aviar out there. Almost no fade. Also is firmer than most PnA's. (Posted on 9/12/12)
Douglas Funk Review by Douglas Funk
Product Rating
Honestly, I'm in the minority here. It might be that my aviar is heavy at 175g, but it feels like i'm tossing a lead brick.Just bought 2 soft-bangers to replace my aviar, I'm hoping i can throw it straighter than the aviar which drops like a rock.It's still the most popular putter out there so don't let my review sway you too much. (Posted on 2/8/12)
Andrew Nicholls Review by Andrew Nicholls
Product Rating
The Aviar Classic is the straightest (least stable) of the Aviar varieties. That means it is the most effected by headwinds. Use this disc for your long straight putts (outside the circle) on low-moderate wind days and it will stay closer to the pin than your Aviar P&A or your big bead Aviar. (Posted on 1/18/12)
Andy Kloiber Review by Andy Kloiber
Product Rating
Aviar! You said it all. (Posted on 10/14/10)
Michael Laycock Review by Michael Laycock
Product Rating
I love this putter...It's great when putting or have short approach shots on windy days. Holds its own in a head wind. All you need to carry is this and a DX Aviar P&A. Then your short game is covered. Plus it looks old school in the bag... (Posted on 8/30/10)
Robert Utterback Review by Robert Utterback
Product Rating
Dead straight flyer. I picked this up for my fiancee because she is new to disc golf and she wanted a putter. It is her favorite disc because it is the easiest for her to grip and usually goes where she wants it to. If she throws it flat it will go straight. (Posted on 5/23/10)
Jason Rowe Review by Jason Rowe
Product Rating
This is a great disc.Great for short-to-medium length putts - maybe 20 feet or so.It's also good as an approach disc, or for rolls.If you have the arm for it, you could play a full course with it.Highly recommended! (Posted on 5/4/10)
Chad Page Review by Chad Page
Product Rating
The DX Aviar Classic is one sweet putter! Played in the snow and the disc performed really well. This disc is the one your looking for, if you prefer a stiff putter. It also flies straight on the angle released when driving on shorter holes. I highly recommend this disc for beginners as well as seasoned vets! (Posted on 1/25/10)
Keith Schulien Review by Keith Schulien
Product Rating
This is a great disc but the big bead is better! I'll throw this putter short distance where I'm not afraid its going to bounce out. It's also great in fall and winter because it handles the cold weather! You do lose your grip in wet weather though so be careful in the rain! (Posted on 9/22/09)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.


My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.


My Points

Please log-in or create an account, to use your points.
Community Poll

How many days per week do you play Disc Golf on average?